Motherhood Ratings and Reviews

Shop Yoga or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Motherhood Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants

MATERNITY YOGA PANTS SECRET FIT BELLY(R) - US Patent Nos. RE43563, RE43531, 7814575, and 7900276 COTTON / SPANDEX JERSEY KNIT MACHINE WASHABLE IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
34 out of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Review 1 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaylou
Location:St. Paul, MN
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Won't wear anything else
Date:March 3, 2014
These are the most comfortable pants in my entire maternity wardrobe. I bought one pair and loved them so much I bought four more. You can wear them casual and even dress them up a bit.
Review 2 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefLori
Location:Green Bay
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Date:February 6, 2014
So comfortable would recommend Motherhood to and first timers instead of looking thru every dept store to find cloths that do not fit right of have lack of cloths. I do not feel Frumpy in these cloths. TY
Review 3 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat31
Location:Michigan
Bump Size:Medium Bump
cOMFORTABLE!
Date:January 28, 2014
I was very happy with this purchase. I found the yoga pants to be very comfortable.
Review 4 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preg14
Location:OK
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Love these
Date:January 13, 2014
I've barely taken these pants off since receiving them. They are a bit on the small side, so while they fit at 16 weeks, they certainly won't as I gain weight. However, I'm already purchasing the next size up. LOVE them!
Review 5 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Barely Showing
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IowaMomToBe
Location:Milford, IA
Bump Size:Barely Showing
short and bunchy
Date:December 16, 2013
I purchased these yoga pants for going to the gym, and everyday lounging. The fit is my biggest issue. The pants are not even close long enough pre-wash (I am 5'7"). I would say they are at least 1.5-2 inches too short with tennis shoes on. Because this is a relatively thin jersey fabric, they would likely shrink possibly up to another inch after washing. The secret fit belly feature is nice, but the cut of the pants creates bunching at the top of your legs making them uncomfortable. While the overall fit around the legs was not too loose or too tight for my average-sized frame (140 lbs. pre-pregnancy), I was not impressed with the fit around the waist/top of legs, length, or thickness of the jersey used for these yoga pants.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huxie123
Location:Richmond, VA
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
best.pants.ever
Date:October 10, 2013
These yoga pants are awesome!!! I was a size small before being pregnant and I bought a small. I wore them for the first time today so I can't comment on what they are like after washing but when I do wash I will hang them to air dry. I used them as work pants with black boots and no one knew any different. I did not have to adjust them at all during the day and they truly fit me perfectly in the leg/thigh area (not too tight/not too loose). The length was great too. I highly recommend these. They are also super soft... I wish I could wear them everyday!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sperry
Location:Austin, TX
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
I would live in these if i could
Date:June 28, 2013
These pants are SO comfortable and can be used for both yoga/lounge and every day wear. I often use them as my black work pants! They could be slightly longer (I am 5'8'') but as long as I don't put them in the drier, they are perfect. Best. purchase. ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DaniATL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Date:June 25, 2013
Pants are good quality for the price. Just a tad long, but wearable (I usually fall between regular and petite length so that is not unexpected). The waist and hips fit well, but the legs are a little tight.
Review 9 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonshae
Location:Georgia
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
great buy
Date:June 14, 2013
I bought these for my very picky daughter, and they were a perfect fit. This is the best value on maternity yoga pants I have found all over the internet. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msm222
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Fits slightly small
Date:June 4, 2013
I like the belly panel of these pants. They fit a little trimmer to the body than the foldover yoga pants. They fit just a tad smaller as well. I wore a women's medium pre-pregnancy. The quality is average but I think the look of the pants is actually quite flattering and leg and backside slimming. Just a reminder, they do fit a little more snug.
Review 11 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Yoga pants
Date:May 31, 2013
Very comfortable pants...a little bit thinner than I had thought, but good for summer.
Overall good purchase.
Review 12 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HollyM77
Location:Reno, NV
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
A little too long
Date:May 27, 2013
These fit comfy around my belly but were a little too long so the bottoms drag and get dirty easily.
Review 13 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BLeighS
Location:Orange County, CA
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
LOVE THESE
Date:March 18, 2013
These pants are so comfortable! I lived in yoga pants and workout clothes before I got pregnant and these are so comfortable I'll wear them until they fall apart!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
MomR
Location:North Dakota
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Very Comfy
Date:March 17, 2013
I love these pants but I wore them once and got a small rip in the belly band.
Review 15 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AldieSF
Location:San Francisco, CA
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Just ok
Date:March 4, 2013
I tried to hold off buying maternity yoga pants since I have a ton of expensive yoga pants that I thought would work....but I started getting to the point where I wanted over the belly maternity pants at about 8 months pregnant and decided on these based on the price. I would say you get what you pay for...the material isn't the greatest and I find that the secret belly fabric makes me really hot when I work out. Luckily when i tuck it below the belly it doesn't dig in at all. The worst part for me is I'm 5'9" and these are a few inches too short, so beware if you are tall or have long legs. Bottom line is I wanted something I will wear for a few months and at this price, they pretty much fit the bill.
Review 16 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamawithtwins
Location:Virginia
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Date:March 4, 2013
So I'm pregnant with twins, and I'm very tiny! But I'm 7 months and look like I'm 9 months pregnant. The pants are comfortable, but I wouldn't sleep with it on cause its like sleeping with a bra on. Since I'm very tiny, hips, thighs, and legs wise I need to wear the smallest size possible, but because I'm pregnant with twins I need the next size up. Other than that, the pants are comfy!
Review 17 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Pearl River, NY
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
comfortable
Date:February 19, 2013
The material is very comfortable. Not very warm. On the shorter side. New, they barely hit my shoes. I usually wear a medium. I'm tall, 5' 9 and I am afraid that once I wash them, they will be too short.
Review 18 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herman83
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Great PAIR OF pants
Date:February 19, 2013
I really love these pants with the panel in the front... they don't move around during the day and you don't have to pull on them. They are very comfy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahMac
Bump Size:Medium Bump
SUPER COMFY
Date:January 25, 2013
Great yoga pant for...yoga! Love the secret belly fit - eliminates the muffin top that results from trying to wear my pre-maternity yoga pants. A must-have in my maternity arsenal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Secret Fit Belly(r) Jersey Knit Maternity Yoga Pants
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
BabyBMama
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Very happy!
Date:January 25, 2013
I loved these, they were true to size. I ordered a "small" (I'm 5'2" and about 124 lbs at 26 months pregnant.) They are very comfortable and made from a nice, thick material. My only regret is that I didn't order two pairs because now they don't have them available online anymore! Please bring them back, Motherhood!! Item was shipped quickly, too.
1 2 next>>