Motherhood Ratings and Reviews

Shop JESSICA SIMPSON or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Motherhood.

Motherhood Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater

JESSICA SIMPSON MATERNITY SWEATER LONG SLEEVE COWL NECK CABLE KNIT ACRYLIC BLEND JERSEY KNIT MACHINE WASHABLE IMPORTED
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Review 1 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie3
Date:October 1, 2013
This sweater is better than I expected - I love it!
It's a little itchy, so need to wear a shirt underneath.
Review 2 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicolie
Location:Ohio
Somewhat baggy
Date:September 23, 2013
This sweater is somewhat baggy in the arms and chest for me but I plan on wearing it a lot more as the weather gets colder and I'm sure I'll appreciate the extra room in a few months!
Review 3 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TWill926
Ugh
Date:September 3, 2013
I have long arms to begin with but the sleeves on this sweater were way too short. The cable knit desgin on the front was gaudy and stuck out and the fabric was very uncomfortable. I will be returning it.
Review 4 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpdj
Date:August 26, 2013
The quality of the cloth is good. Fits well & it is comfortable. You can even wear this post maternity.
Review 5 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mary121
Location:Schenectady, NY
Beautiful but Itchy!
Date:August 13, 2013
Love the sweater! Fits wonderfully and looks great but you definitely have to wear something underneath. The fabric is a little itchy!
Review 6 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yessy
its ITCHY, but very cute
Date:May 13, 2013
Is true is very itchy, but if you skin isn't sensible, and you use a t shirt under the sweater it can works.
Review 7 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbi
Location:Kalamazoo Michiga
Jessica Simpson Sweater
Date:March 18, 2013
I was surprised at the size difference. Most of the clothes I brought have been true to size. I think this sweater runs rather LONG.
Review 8 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
catchnadine2002
Location:San Diego, CA
so itchy
Date:March 8, 2013
I do not recommend this sweater. It looks nice but the material is horrible. So rough and itchy. Feels like wire. Do not buy unless you want to feel uncomfortable and itchy.
Review 9 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Afox
Location:Ny
Bump Size:Medium Bump
A little DIssapointed
Date:January 21, 2013
I love the sweater but the color was a lot darker than in the picture online and it was very itchy.
Review 10 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stephcake
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Bump Size:Medium Bump
uncomfortable
Date:January 14, 2013
Wanted to love this, looks very cute on the model but it's extremely itchy and just doesn't look as great in person. I had to send it back.
Review 11 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doogane
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Cute SWEATER BUT VERY ITCHY
Date:January 12, 2013
THIS SWEATER IS ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE ON THE RACK AND ON MYSELF, BUT THE HUGE PROBLEM WITH IT IS THE MATERIAL IS SO INCREDIBLY ITCHY, I WOULD HAVE TO WEAR A TURTLE NECK UNDERNEATH IT TO KEEP THE MATERIAL FROM TOUCHING MY SKIN! I WAS SO DISSAPPOINTED IN THIS PURCHASE, I RETURNED IT BACK TO THE STORE! I THOUGHT WITH BEING A JESSICA SIMPSON SHIRT, YOU KNOW HOW SHE SAYS SHE WEARS HER LINE, IT WOULD HAVE BETTER QUALITY AND COMFORT MATERIAL!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
preggo78
Location:Minnesota
Bump Size:Small Baby Bump
Itchy
Date:December 28, 2012
This sweater is very cute, but extremely itchy. The material seems very cheap. I returned it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessmom
Location:Boca RATON fl
Bump Size:Medium Bump
So itchy
Date:December 26, 2012
This sweater is nice looking .. But so itchy .. I love the fit but can't wear it all day I wore it to a dinner and could not wait to take it off..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LadyDiBella
Location:New York
Bump Size:Medium Bump
WORLDS itchiest sweater!
Date:December 19, 2012
Clearly Jessica Simpson doesn't touch any of the fabrics she uses in her clothing line.
The second I put my arms into this to try it on, I knew it was going back, but I tried it on anyway. Disclaimer: I do NOT have sensitive skin, and I felt like I was wearing a barbed wire sweater. My husband said the gold threading looked "extremely tacky" (and I agree). The two knit cables on the front also look like they were an afterthought and aren't woven into the sweater (more stitched on).
This one can't go back fast enough!
Review 15 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LImom2b13
Location:Long Island, NY
Bump Size:Large Baby Bump
Beautiful glitz
Date:December 17, 2012
A little itchy, suggest wearing a thin tank underneath. Beautiful glitzy look, a must for a night on the town! I ordered a size medium and still have some room to breath. I am 8 months preggers 5'4" and weigh about 160lbs. Pre pregnancy weight was 120lbs.
Review 16 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marchcitymom
Location:Chicago, IL
Bump Size:Medium Bump
cute sweater, A Little itchy
Date:December 7, 2012
I am 5 months pregnant. I was a size 6, pre-pregnancy. I ordered a medium and the size is perfect for me. This sweater fits almost exactly as it shows on the model. I do find the sleeves to be a bit baggy. I actually love the gold thread and mini sequins running through the sweater, it's not over-powering and looks great for the holiday season. I have to agree with a previous review, the sweater is itchy. However, I have a high tolerance for itchy and just wore a tank under it and was fine all day. I would recommend if you don't mind layering under your sweaters and can handle a little itchiness.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bump Size:Barely Showing
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melh26
Location:Jackson, MS
Bump Size:Barely Showing
great sweater
Date:November 19, 2012
Can be worn casual or dressy. Did not realize there was shimmer gold thread woven into the sweater, but looks great for around the holidays. Love the colors. I like that it runs a little large for the days I feel like covering up a little more. Will probably wear even after pregnancy with leggings instead of jeans around the house.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jessica Simpson Long Sleeve Cable Knit Maternity Sweater
Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Sizing: 
True to Size
True to Size
Fits Very Small
True to Size
Fits Very Large
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chibmom
Location:Itasca, IL
Bump Size:Medium Bump
Wanted to love it!
Date:November 16, 2012
This fit really cute but the material was very scratchy and not comfortable at all. My husband liked it but my 12 year didn't like it at all. I ended up exchanging it for a different one at the store.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.